× Select a Wish List
Add to wish list:
Add to Wish List
× Add to cart
gibberish barbaric speak gibberish barbaric speak gibberish barbaric speak

    Roller Girl

    # 96686
    $12.99 Buy Now
    The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile

    For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

    In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!
    Availability
    • Currently In Stock
    Add To Wishlist
    Gift Wrap Options
    Gift Wrapping Options
    Safety Information
    None
    Product Specifications
    • Brand: Penguin Random House.
    • Item Number: 96686.
    • Manufacturer Number: 9780803740167.
    • EAN: 0803740166.
    • ISBN: 9780803740167.
    • Recommended for ages : 8 to 11.
    • Measures approximately: 0.90 x 5.63 x 8.25 inches..
    • Weighs approximately: 1.18 pounds.
    -Shipping Estimate
    Local Pickup at Corinth Square Learning Tree: Please call ahead.$0.00
    Standard$12.95
    Standard - Hawaii$17.95
    Standard - Alaska$17.95